You are not logged in.

Unread posts

Dear visitor, welcome to FertilityZone . If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

Fee

Ace

• "Fee" started this thread

Reg: Jun 22nd 2008

Children: Samuel - born Dec 6th 2009

Sunday, June 22nd 2008, 5:16pm

Zero/Low Fertilisation Chatter

Hi,
I'm a newbie, have just had my first failed icsi and have been totally
devastated since last monday. I'm coming up to 41 and was so optomistic when I had 10 eggs at Ec. The next day was told 9 of the
eggs had not fertilised with the one remainder only showing faint signs. which we lost the day after.

The embryologist and consultant have no explanations for us as they
thought the eggs and sperm were ok (picked the best sperm due to male factor)

We are self funded and feel so lost as we didn't even have the chance for Et. The consultant said we won't know until we try our second attemp if my eggs are no good. I am petrified this may be the end of the line for us to be parents. :bawl:

Fee
Me 42 Dh 41 Blighted Ovum 2006
1st ICSI (June 2008) Failed Fertilisation
Surprise Natural Pregnancy (July 2008) lost Sept
Surprise :BFP: March 09 please stay with us [zx076]
Heartbeat seen 2.5.09 9-10 weeks woohoo
6.12.2009 Samuel born 5.12pm 6ib 12oz :boy:

Reg: May 5th 2008

Sunday, June 22nd 2008, 7:00pm

Fee

I just want you to know YOU ARE NOT ALONE.
As you may have seen from one of the other threads on this site "no eggs fertilized" that there are a number of us "zero fertilization" girls in contact with each other. I am sure they will be along soon to reply to you and support you through this.